The team of, left to right, Drew Tiedman, Maggie Holroyd, Hope Bray, and Ben Coleman have won the NC State University College of Design Sigmon Memorial Scholarship Award for 2019. The winning team shares a semester’s tuition as their prize. The competition required the team to design and model a hypothetical masonry office building. The competition is part of Professor J. Patrick Rand’s “Architectural Construction Systems” class at NC State University’s College of Design and is a graded class assignment. Twelve teams participated. Finishing in second place was the team of Carmine Ferreras, Rotimi Osiberu, Mark Storch, and Caroline Mikulski. Third place was Alexia Bazinet-Dallaire, Marissa Mondin, Courtney Cox, and Jen Hocke, and fourth place went to the team of Lin Whipkey, Caila Bridges, Michael Yaffe, and Abigail Uhrich. NCMCA Past President Doug Burton and Appalachian State University Associate Professor D. Jason Miller, who, as a student at NC State, was a member of the team that placed “second” in the design competition in 2001, served as judges for the October event. The scholarship is named in memory of David, Randy, and Dwayne Sigmon. 2019 marks the 19th year for the NC State/NCMCA Sigmon design competition.